Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025
Juris Doctor
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV
Annual Cost of Attendance
$73,536
~$220,608 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
40.3%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
151 · 155 · 159
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.34 · 3.65 · 3.89
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$17,500 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$26,110 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
76.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported
Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures
residency split_unknown:
Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost
Calculated against West Virginia University's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.
Decision brief / student-controlled record
IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?
Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.
Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025
Cost and borrowing forecast
Estimated annual net price$56,036Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$168,108Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$33,108After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$376If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median