Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

University of Utah
Salt Lake City, UT
Annual Cost of Attendance
$84,568
~$253,704 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
25.3%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
162 · 166 · 168
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.62 · 3.87 · 3.94
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$28,410 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$37,996 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
91.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures

residency split_unknown:

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against University of Utah's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 162–168
School 25-75: 3.62–3.94
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$56,158Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$168,474Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$33,474After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$380If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median