Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

The University of Tennessee-Knoxville
Knoxville, TN
Annual Cost of Attendance
$65,538
~$196,614 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
24.8%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
160 · 164 · 166
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.67 · 3.89 · 3.95
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$10,550 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$14,000 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
89.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures

residency split_unknown:

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against The University of Tennessee-Knoxville's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 160–166
School 25-75: 3.67–3.95
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$54,988Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$164,964Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$29,964After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$340If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median