Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)private nonprofit ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

Suffolk University
Boston, MA
Annual Cost of Attendance
$98,752
~$296,256 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
61.9%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
152 · 155 · 159
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.37 · 3.58 · 3.79
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$22,445 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$40,000 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
83.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against Suffolk University's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 152–159
School 25-75: 3.37–3.79
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$76,307Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$228,921Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$93,921After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$1,066If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median