Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)private nonprofit ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

Southern Methodist University
Dallas, TX
Annual Cost of Attendance
$86,520
~$259,560 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
24.6%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
163 · 167 · 168
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.52 · 3.81 · 3.92
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$26,000 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$33,333 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
94.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against Southern Methodist University's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 163–168
School 25-75: 3.52–3.92
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$60,520Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$181,560Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$46,560After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$529If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median