Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025
Juris Doctor
Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus
University Park, PA
Annual Cost of Attendance
$88,573
~$265,719 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
43.0%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
157 · 159 · 161
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.50 · 3.71 · 3.86
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$36,000 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$56,928 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
100.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported
Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures
residency split_unknown:
Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost
Calculated against Pennsylvania State University-Main Campus's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.
Decision brief / student-controlled record
IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?
Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.
Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025
Cost and borrowing forecast
Estimated annual net price$52,573Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$157,719Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$22,719After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$258If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median