Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

North Carolina Central University
Durham, NC
Annual Cost of Attendance
$70,154
~$210,462 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
39.1%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
149 · 151 · 154
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.05 · 3.31 · 3.56
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$12,982 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$20,907 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
75.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures

residency split_unknown:

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against North Carolina Central University's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 149–154
School 25-75: 3.05–3.56
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$57,172Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$171,516Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$36,516After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$415If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median