Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
Minneapolis, MN
Annual Cost of Attendance
$84,123
~$252,369 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
26.7%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
166 · 171 · 173
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.62 · 3.88 · 3.95
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$35,000 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$48,528 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
94.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures

residency split_unknown:

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against University of Minnesota-Twin Cities's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 166–173
School 25-75: 3.62–3.95
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$49,123Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$147,369Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$12,369After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$140If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median