Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

University of Iowa
Iowa City, IA
Annual Cost of Attendance
$78,656
~$235,968 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
44.4%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
161 · 164 · 165
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.62 · 3.78 · 3.92
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$30,043 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$34,527 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
77.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures

residency split_unknown:

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against University of Iowa's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 161–165
School 25-75: 3.62–3.92
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$48,613Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$145,839Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$10,839After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$123If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median