Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025
Juris Doctor
Indiana University-Bloomington
Bloomington, IN
Annual Cost of Attendance
$85,344
~$256,032 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
35.8%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
158 · 164 · 166
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.63 · 3.91 · 3.98
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$33,000 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$50,000 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
100.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported
Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures
residency split_unknown:
Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost
Calculated against Indiana University-Bloomington's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.
Decision brief / student-controlled record
IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?
Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.
Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025
Cost and borrowing forecast
Estimated annual net price$52,344Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$157,032Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$22,032After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$250If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median