Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)private nonprofit ABA 509 2025
Juris Doctor
Howard University
Washington, DC
Annual Cost of Attendance
$79,663
~$238,989 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
24.1%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
153 · 156 · 160
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.40 · 3.63 · 3.80
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$23,657 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$32,364 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
48.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported
Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost
Calculated against Howard University's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.
Decision brief / student-controlled record
IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?
Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.
Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025
Cost and borrowing forecast
Estimated annual net price$56,006Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$168,018Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$33,018After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$375If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median