Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

University of Georgia
Athens, GA
Annual Cost of Attendance
$66,380
~$199,140 total (3-yr degree)
Sub-15% Selectivity Floor: With an admit rate of 12.7%, this law school is tiered strictly as a Reach or Super Reach for all applicants regardless of perfect LSAT or GPA numbers.
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
12.7%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
159 · 169 · 171
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.70 · 3.92 · 3.97
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$19,460 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$22,059 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
84.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures

residency split_unknown:

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against University of Georgia's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 159–171
School 25-75: 3.70–3.97
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$46,920Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$140,760Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$5,760After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$65If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median