Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)private for_profit ABA 509 2025
Juris Doctor
Charleston School of Law
Charleston, SC
Annual Cost of Attendance
$77,436
~$232,308 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
50.2%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
152 · 154 · 157
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.26 · 3.51 · 3.75
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$20,000 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$28,500 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
95.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported
Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost
Calculated against Charleston School of Law's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.
Decision brief / student-controlled record
IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?
Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.
Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025
Cost and borrowing forecast
Estimated annual net price$57,436Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$172,308Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$37,308After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$424If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median