Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)private nonprofit ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

Chapman University
Orange, CA
Annual Cost of Attendance
$104,979
~$314,937 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
20.5%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
156 · 163 · 164
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.32 · 3.70 · 3.82
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$59,500 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$64,500 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
56.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against Chapman University's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 156–164
School 25-75: 3.32–3.82
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$45,479Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$136,437Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$1,437After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$16If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median