Back to Law Schools Directory
Juris Doctor (JD)public ABA 509 2025

Juris Doctor

The University of Alabama
Tuscaloosa, AL
Annual Cost of Attendance
$71,619
~$214,857 total (3-yr degree)
Admissions Profile
Admit Rate
25.6%
LSAT Quartiles (25th – 50th – 75th)
161 · 167 · 168
Undergrad GPA (25th – 50th – 75th)
3.76 · 3.97 · 4.05
ABA 509 Merit Grants
Median Grant / Scholarship
$21,500 / yr
75th Percentile Grant
$30,000 / yr
Students Receiving Grants
96.0%
Career & Bar Outcomes
Bar Passage Rate
Not reported
Employed (10 Months, JD Required)
Not reported
Median Salary / Debt
Not reported / Not reported

Data Quality & Integrity Disclosures

residency split_unknown:

Estimate Your Odds & 3-Year Net Cost

Calculated against The University of Alabama's official ABA 509 disclosure percentiles.

School 25-75: 161–168
School 25-75: 3.76–4.05
$45,000 / yr
Decision brief / student-controlled record

IF I CHOOSE THIS SCHOOL, WHAT HAPPENS?

Compare the planning estimate with your actual aid offer, expose the remaining funding gap, and keep verified deadlines beside the financial decision.

Planning estimate / ABA 509 2025

Cost and borrowing forecast

Estimated annual net price$50,119Published annual cost after median grant
3-year estimated cost$150,357Assumes the current annual estimate repeats
Projected funding gap$15,357After $45,000/yr family budget
Illustrative monthly payment$174If the full gap is borrowed for 10 years at 6.5%
Published outcome evidence
Bar passage rateNot reportedPublished ABA outcome
Employed at 10 monthsNot reportedJD-required employment
Median salaryNot reportedPublished median
Median graduate debtNot reportedPublished median